Skip to content

I wanna see! I wanna see!

October 29, 2006
by

This shows up on my referalls, but I can’t get in!  I had to manually type in the link so if it doesn’t work, you can get to Muslim Apple through my blogroll.  We’ve been emailing each other trying to resolve my not being able to get into her blog, but I have been a little busy this weekend, hopefully we’ll get this resolved during the week.

Anyway, we are off to Galena (I hope) today.  Maybe I will have some pictures of it tommorow.  For now, enjoy this photo of Plitvice in Croatia.  PBS has a special on the place.  It is 7 lakes that are hidden in the mountains that pour into each other creating breathtaking waterfall scenery.

Yes, the water is actually that color!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2006 4:29 pm

    mashallah wow! that is so amazing. the blessings of allah.

  2. October 29, 2006 4:33 pm

    I have the same problem with Muslim Apple, it freezes my old computer. Strange, and I hope it is resolved soon. As for Galena, I’ve been there and like it. Have a nice trip🙂

    Ya Haqq!

  3. October 29, 2006 9:07 pm

    I’m sorry Irving and Samaha for your troubles. It’s strange but I linked to both of your sites in one of my posts perhaps that may have something to do with it. But I also linked to other sites and no one else has complained.

    What type of operating system and browser are you guys using?

  4. October 30, 2006 1:41 am

    That photograph is amazing. I would love to see some of those waterfalls as well.

  5. October 30, 2006 7:16 pm

    Thanks – yes the photograph as well as the place is amazingly beautiful. It is really magical to be there.

    Galena was fun! We even drove to the Missippi River (the first time I actually saw it). I will try to post some pictures as soon as my husband downloads the pictures.

    Muslim Apple – we’ll get it straghtened out somehow, I know it.

    archie – I’ll post more pics of the waterfalls at some point, there are hundreds that we had taken at that location.

  6. cate and jamie and hot callen permalink
    November 21, 2006 4:08 am

    you need lives….where the bloody hell are ya???
    COME TO AUSTRILA!
    rock on fellow yanks…
    peace out
    mofos

Trackbacks

  1. Help Free Samaha! « Ify Okoye

Leave a Reply

