Skip to content

Theylion’s Question To My Sharia Question

November 7, 2006
by

I’m getting so tired of writting up a post only to have wordpress eat the g-d thing.

Okay here we go again:

Over at My Sharia Question interesting discussion has taken place and hopefully we will see a post from archiearchive describing similarities that Islam is now going through and which Christianity had allready went through.

Okay, go read the post and comments here.

Theylion has posted an interesting question within that thread and I would like for all of you to take the time to answer his question as it would require some research on my part to answer the question, but I would like for his question to be answered.  So, off you go to here.

So, I have been to the dentist today (filled a cavity, ouch), it is election day and I have afternoon plans with the hubby.  So, I will see you all tommorow with a bitch rant about how I want to be viewed as an equal not appear to be an equal😉 .

Yeah, it is PMS week.  Look out!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. dezhen permalink
    November 7, 2006 8:43 pm

    I realised as a kid that it is hard to be viewed as an equal while you are sitting in a chair with someone peering down your throat. That is, perhaps, why I used to bite the dentists fingers at every opportunity!😉

  2. November 8, 2006 2:42 am

    I wish I knew enough about my own religion, and religion in general, to be able to answer Theylion’s question. I only seem to be able to respond to this topic on a personal level.

    Oh ho, I will look forward to your next post. The equality issue is one I rant about frequently myself.

  3. November 8, 2006 3:16 am

    Before you try to post one more time, memorize this:

    Write your post, then, before hitting Publish, copy everything in the text box. I do this by hitting Control A, Control C, but use whatever works for you. Then you have everything including formatting on your clipboard and can, at the very least, paste it into a document for re-posting later. If the post doesn’t go through properly, re-post using what’s on your clipboard. Saves much heartbreak.

  4. November 8, 2006 3:25 am

    My spouse, the highly liberated wolf-owner, Buff, often comments “Why would I want to trade superiority for equality?”

  5. November 8, 2006 5:30 am

    Women who ask for equality with men are not ambitious😉 – Read it somewhere and traded my fight for equality for the fight for superiority!

  6. November 8, 2006 4:39 pm

    dezhen – lol! I’m actually considering changing dentists as he likes to bring up what would normally be lengthy discussions/arguments and then starts working on your teeth. Or this:

    dentist: “When did you convert?”

    me: “I was born Muslim”

    dentist: “I didn’t know that there were blonde haired blue eyed Muslims”

    me: “I’m Bosnian”

    dentist: “I know, but I thought Bosnian Muslims were immigrants to Bosnia from the ME. Open….”

    me: thinking to myself the whole time – “what the hell was this guy watching everyday for four years on the news? pretty major war went on over there, what was he thinking that it was the serbs that they were showing all that time on the news… I’m going to set him straight as soon as he finishes….

    dentist: “okay, all done, rinse”…. and he’s off

    me: rinsing and thinking I gotta get a new dentist.

    Helen: I am interested in seeing where the discussion went. I would think that even on a personal level you could provide insight.

    Raincoaster: You know I do that, but often I end up in a hurry and hit post without doing that and it is at that very moment that I know that it won’t stick. Great posts have been trashed due to this. I have still found that I have to touch up the post when I paste. Sometimes I have to redo the links and sometimes, I have to manually reconfigure the paragraphs as the enters had disappeared. Although, maybe this is my computer as I once had even lost the clipboard.

    Archiearchive: Your wife is a very wise woman. Does she blog?

    Suroor – Actually, we allready have the superiority, we just have to continue on with this bitch ranting to keep them from figuring it out. Hee hee.

  7. dezhen permalink
    November 8, 2006 8:21 pm

    you “guys” are a crack up!🙂

Leave a Reply

