Skip to content

Group Book Blog

November 20, 2006
by

What do you say?

I have been hoping for an Islamic reading group for quite a while now and when I saw Dawood’s reading list last week, I made mention of it.  Since then, Dawood and I have been emailing some ideas back and forth like various levels of the reading group with different books for each level.  The books would be geared towards Islam.

Personally, I love the idea because I would like to be able to discuss some of the books that I’m reading, be able to ask questions when I’m in doubt or something is unclear.

Okay, Dawood has a more detailed post dedicated to the Book Blog, please go read it here and sign up!!

Oh, and sorry, I couldn’t help but answer a non-post related question on his site.  Please though, let’s use this post for signing up and make sure that you also add any suggestions that you may have or e-mail with your ideas and what level you would like to contribute to this group blog.  Please also, feel free to direct your readers to this post.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2006 10:24 am

    Providing there is a beginners section, I will be there with bells on!

  2. November 22, 2006 12:23 am

    Cool Archie! I’m looking forward to this!

  3. dawood permalink
    November 22, 2006 11:09 am

    Hopefully we can choose books that cover a gamut of areas and interests within the (loosely) Islamic field.

    I hope we can choose those which are readily available, or easy to get access to somehow. Either that, or if it is pdf or article based, then it is easy to share among friends.🙂

  4. September 20, 2007 3:38 pm

    Lets see what comes out all this, i hope its easy to understand

Leave a Reply

