Skip to content

From the mouths of babes..

December 2, 2006
by

Hubby:  That’s bullshit (something on Polar Express)

Little A: What?

Hubby: Santa

Little A: No!!

Hubby: Yeaaaaaaaaaah

Little A: Well Christmas is real!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2006 5:52 am

    oh, sweet… Bless her!

  2. December 2, 2006 11:03 pm

    Bless her purity of thought and knowledge of the real truth that is important. I love it🙂

    Ya Haqq!

  3. December 4, 2006 10:02 pm

    Santa’s not bringing HIM any presents this year!

    PS: Samaha, you’ve been tagged!

  4. December 5, 2006 6:14 pm

    that is too funny. let’s see him argue his way out of that one, lol.

  5. December 5, 2006 10:57 pm

    Noooooooooooooooo – tagged? But – wooooo hoooooo! This is actually going to be fun. Hee Hee.

    Oh, and raincoaster, he doesn’t want a visit from Santa anyway – and I’m stopping right there.

    LoA and actually this is for everyone- yeah he couldn’t but he did have a talk with her about it not being a Muslim tradition. She has been very stubborn though – still asking if she can have this and that for Christmas.

  6. December 6, 2006 6:08 am

    As I was just telling another person recently, I LOVE Christmas. No one works at the office. Every week we have an office party at some department. Free food. Free drinks (I don’t drink so get to leave early). Great deals on electronic gadgets. What more can a guy want?!

    I wish we had something like the tree for Eid though.

  7. December 7, 2006 9:20 am

    You could celebrate Boxing Day though. As far as I know it’s entirely secular, and you can get Awesome deals! Much cheaper than Christmas.

  8. December 7, 2006 8:14 pm

    LOL – Haleem, glad you have such a jolly time. But, see as a girl, this is where I’m happy I don’t work anymore, those holiday parties can be pretty fattening. Although, last time I actually had a 9-5 job, a few pounds wouldn’t hurt.

    bout the tree – have I mentioned the “Bayram (Bosnian for Eid) Bush” on my blog? It may have been on my eteraz diary – k – we have some Bosnians that have married non-muslims, so when their spouses put up a Christmas tree, they call it a Bayram Bush.

    Raincoaster – seeing as hubby was a boxer at one time, that might just work. We could even hang boxing gloves from the fireplace and we could string mouthguards around the punching bag – k – me thinks me is going to b sick now.

  9. December 8, 2006 10:17 am

    That is so sweet and double cute! That brings a smile to my face after a day of cynically wondering if “Christmas” now equates to “shopping”.

  10. saqi permalink
    December 8, 2006 11:31 pm

    Indeed!

  11. December 18, 2006 4:39 am

    Well, I have had a few more stories about her and Christmas on my eteraz.org diary. She’s been fighting hard, still.

Leave a Reply

