Skip to content

Local Mall Bombing Plot Foiled by FBI

December 8, 2006
by

I sit here, my hands still shaking, my jaw and teeth hurt from clenching my teeth so hard.  At the pit of my stomach a knot and a nauseau that I don’t know if I’ll be able to control.

1 mile from my children’s Islamic School a local Rockford Il. Muslim had plotted to blow up the Cherry Vale Mall, the bombing was foiled by the FBI. 

I have spoken with the local Imam and was informed that this was a 22 year old male from the Rockford area, one that no one seems to have heard of.  Maybe the news is too fresh, maybe we are all in shock.

No links to articles, you will have to do the research for yourselves, I am currently working with the Imam to organize a demonstration against what could have been a horrific act of violence.

I will update if I can.  You can also watch eteraz.org for further updates.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2006 3:19 am

    Thank goodness the plot was foiled and nobody was hurt. I flew back to Sydney from UK on that day in August when the terrorists had planned to bomb the planes using liquid explosives. I absolutely freaked out when I found out about it. It’s the whole: “what if…?” thing.

    I watched a TV documentary that investigated why these young men commit terrorist acts and it concluded that alienation was the cause rather than religion. I wish I understand what went through their heads.

  2. December 9, 2006 4:55 am

    Thanks for sharing Samaha. This is sick, mad, crazy! Please Allah stop these crazy freaks!

  3. December 11, 2006 12:25 pm

    I am getting a strong feeling that these “Muslim” terrorists are as Mulsim as Timothy McVeigh was an American patriot.

    Hugs to all who were in danger, especially the children.

  4. December 11, 2006 3:38 pm

    Thanks everyone. Lots to update on and I will do so soon, but have so many pressing issues right now, the first of which is the safety of my own children. Will explain later.

Leave a Reply

