Skip to content

Testing and Some General Tid Bits.

January 5, 2007
by

Just checking out some of the other themes.  I’ll try each theme for a day or two and see which one I like.  I’ve also added that little song widget thing in my side bar so that you can listen to music while you are here and I’ve taken the categories off my side bar.

This particular style is called Twenty Eight Thirteen and is supposed to be 3 columns although I’m only seeing two and yes, I have chosen what goes in which colum, but it is still only 2 columns.

Let me know what you think of this one.

Also, I have been keeping a diary at Eteraz: States of Islam where you can find some other fresh writting and also some repeats from this blog.

I have finished reading Irving’s Master of the Jinn on the plane ride back from Puerto Vallarta and hope to do a write up about it soon.

I blame the following people on the upcomming tales of Jinn, all of these people have in some way reminded me (almost daily) for the past month about Jinn: Irving Karchmar, Shams (who is, as I put it, the Eteraz: States of Islam resident Jinni), Ali, and Jihad with his AMAL list serve e-mail of The Economist’s article Jinn: Born of Fire.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2007 8:36 pm

    I see three.🙂

  2. January 5, 2007 11:32 pm

    Welcome back. I see three columns as well 🙂

  3. January 6, 2007 5:27 am

    Thanks for the mention, dear Sister🙂 When you do the write-up, I will post it on the website and link back to you. I do hope you enjoyed it🙂

    Ya Haqq!

  4. January 6, 2007 10:20 am

    Yes, I also see three columns. I just wish my speakers worked and I could listen to your music. Perhaps this should be the motivation for me to fix them!

  5. January 10, 2007 6:03 pm

    Thanks everyone!

    Irving – I will let you know asap when I do!

    Helen – My speakers sometimes don’t work as well. I have another year left of warranty – I really should get someone over here to take a look.

Leave a Reply

