Skip to content

An all new low, child beheads Ghulam Nabi

April 21, 2007
by

But such al-Qaida-style killings are rarely featured in the Taliban’s increasingly frequent propaganda videos. The use of a child to conduct the beheading stands out even among those filmed by militants in Iraq .

This is just sick!  The adults responsible for this should be put on death row.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Danny permalink
    April 22, 2007 7:03 pm

    Makes my heart bleed…
    I’m against the death penalty, but in some cases I’d make an exception. Spending twenty years on death row waiting ain’t a party…

    Peace be with you.

  2. April 24, 2007 12:42 am

    Hmm.. as per the Canadian government the Afghans are now reaping the fruits of democracy after we vanquished the Taliban. Rose coloured glasses are not limited to Washington it seems.

  3. April 24, 2007 2:49 pm

    Danny – I feel the same way. It is rather hard to support a death penalty even in a country that supposedly has a “fair and just” legal system. Just the other day I was watching the news where a man was exhonorated for a rape, where he served the sentence and just now dna tests prove it was not him. I tend to get worked up when I see the way adults use children.

    Haleem – well, that’s just about every country that got involved. Very sad though.

  4. April 25, 2007 3:46 pm

    I cannot understand this savagery. It is bad enough to have grown men acting like animals but to convince a child to do this is inhuman. Those responsible are truly evil and have nothing in common with Islam. My major concern, however is for the boy. What will this do to him in future years?

  5. April 26, 2007 4:06 pm

    I know, it is exactly that, the child. I mean what inhuman pos actually lets a child do something like this, even if the child wants to, even if the adult is the monster that would do such, why let the child do this? I guess monster is the answer to that question as according to Islam, children aren’t allowed to be used this way.

Trackbacks

  1. Farfour, I mean Mickey Mouse ... Donald Duck .... Mickey Mouse « Samaha

Leave a Reply

