Skip to content

This blog is going to pot in my absence…

April 21, 2007
by

It’s nice to know that the pharmaceutical companies have been delivering thousands of messages while I have been away.  It’s so nice to be missed (lol) – thank god for akismet’s spam filter!

Due to personal circumstances I can not get online much and am not sure when I will be able to, there is so much going on and in the near future I shall (inshallah) be working.

Now, I do plan on keeping this blog up and will be checking in once in a while to delete the spam and reply to comments.  I’m not sure of how aware any of you are about my views on censorship and the things I have put up with because of principal, but up until now, no matter how much I have detested a comment, I have left it up.  In my opinion, the way a person comments, the language they use and the manner in which they present themselves basically reflects their intelligence.

I may not agree with people, but I have never shunned from an intelligent debate.  Unfortunately, people will stop by on occasion just to sling an insult or just to post their distaste for Islam in which that person has not really said anything which gave me an inckling of intelligence or an opportunity for discussion. 

Today, I log on and notice this:

I believe Islam is a very flawed religion in this day and age, i mean what other religion worships a pedophile, more discussion should be
had about the Koran which is no doubt the cause of the terrorism in the world today! John..

The comment isn’t even relevant to the post.

On the same post Pekay has once again left another comment that just had me lmao.  Pekay has on other occasions left messages (and I don’t have the time nor patience to go back looking for it, not with dial-up) that have been down right hilarious.  I swear he just comes here to make me laugh – and his other comments have just been so contradictory that he can’t be serious although his last one I didn’t find as humorous – Pekay does such a good job of portraying Islamophibic stupidity (hopefully in jest) I can’t help but to call your attention to it.

Izlarm iz a backward desert man domenant religion, made by man for man. Bloody hell why didn’t think of this first when i lived some 2,ooo years ago. Bugger that, I could have conned the world with Christianity and then Izlarm. Think of all the wars that i could have started enforcing my own religion. Man that is cool, i hope it aint to late to start a new religion. i will be the New Prophet claiming that i have been visited by the Angel Gabriel and that man has this one last chance of following the ONLY TRUTHFUL religion. Gee i would piss off them Izlarmists saying that there is no proof of this Mahumad and that it was the Caliph of Bagdad some two hundred years later made up the Koran, i was there cos i was a virgin concubine then of the Caliph when he hatched the plot to spread false truths about some dead dude who loved screwing nine year old brides. Anyway i will work on this scam, please send me money, a bloody lot of it so i can rip even more people off. Gimme Gimme Gimme.

Anyway,  if you haven’t until now known my stance on censorship, you now do.  If you are looking at something wondering why it is left here, at times without a rebuttal,  it has nothing to do with agreeing with a view and most times has everything to do with making a point and believing that I can not make a better rebuttal but by letting an idiocity remain and that in my opinion that person has in some way made a better statement with lack of intelligence than I ever could with a rebuttal.

That being said, yes, you have to be worthy to enter into discussion with me.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jihad permalink
    April 23, 2007 6:06 pm

    Hey, welcome back. Makes me feel better that I’m not the only one who doesn’t have time to go online…

  2. April 24, 2007 3:01 pm

    Thanks Jihad. Turns out high speek typing does me no good without high-speed access. The tortures of dial-up…

  3. April 25, 2007 3:34 pm

    Even worse than dial-up is having a satellite broadband connection at work, with a boss who disapproves of the internet!

    I have missed reading your posts while I have been away, samaha, but now I am back and rarin’ to talk! 🙂

  4. April 26, 2007 3:48 pm

    Welcome back Archie!

    I thought satellite broadband wasn’t too bad – but about that boss – ughhh

  5. dawood permalink
    May 7, 2007 9:38 am

    Welcome back.🙂

Leave a Reply

