Skip to content

Mystery Solved

December 12, 2007
by

I finally have the scoop!

Bright and early Monday morning telephone conversation:

Mom:  “Imam Senad told me yesterday about something you wrote about, you know about that night you went to see the hafiz at zikir and how nice it was.  He said he emailed to everyone he knew because it was that nice.  My friends who overheard this all wish they could see it.”

Me: “Awww, that’s so nice.  I knew someone emailed that link out.  I’ve had a lot of views on that post.  Thanks for telling me mom, now I can stop driving myself crazy as to whether it was a good email or a bad email.”

Mom:  “Yeah, all my friends really want to see it.”

Me: [smiling] “Okay, I’m late for work.  Talk to you later.”

My mom’s a bit of a tough cookie – I can’t remember the last time I felt that she was proud of me.  It certainly wasn’t when she was telling my aunt “she’s with her mother, the computer” – and this what I get for taking a computer course and  cramming for a proctored exam that is scheduled within the very hour that she is making this statement.

And yes .. I’ll print out a few copies of the post for her .. I’m still all smiles that she’s that happy about it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 14, 2007 5:39 am

    This is also what you get for making your mother proud of you, a really hard act to follow🙂

    Ya Haqq!

Leave a Reply

