Skip to content

Radio Azan

July 18, 2008
by

Radio Azan is a Chicago based talk radio show that airs the second Sunday of every month and they even have a blog.  You can tune in on 88.7fm in the Chicago area or listen live over the internet.

I was honored to be invited for last Sunday’s radio panel discussion in regards to Obama and the Muslim community.  Yell at me all you want – I have terrible stage fright and didn’t want to put any added pressure on myself.

The panel consisted of Imam Frederick Al Deen – Radio Islam, Brother Kyle Ishmael – Associate Director of IMAN, Brother Junaid Afeef – Director of Public/Government Affairs CIOGC and myself.

It was quite an interesting conversation and even though I did stop breathing as soon as I saw the mic I did manage to speak – the team at Radio Azan is quite motivating – thanks again everyone!

I’ll see if I can get my hands on a recording🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

