Skip to content

Happy Pakistan Independence Day

August 14, 2008
by

Kind of cool when you get to work and you get invited to the Pakistan Independence Day Program in downtown Chicago – and I was like … well, I do have all this work to do, are you sure I should go … and yay – I went – had fun.

Way to go DePaul Pakistani Students Association!  They put together quite the fashion show.

And .. I met Uzma Mirza’s sister Fozia who also seems to be up to some interesting stuff – I’ll post more about the documentary some time soon.

Leave a Reply

