Skip to content

Election Day is Finally Here!

November 4, 2008
by

Finally.

Condolences to Obama on the loss of his grandmother.  I can imagine how tough it must be to have lost her at this moment.

Before anyone asks – yes, I’m near Chicago but no I am not going out to Grant Park because I do not have a ticket :-( 

Anyway .. this is going to be a historical moment whoever wins and I’m so looking forward to the results but I really have to say that I am so glad that all of the drama should greatly reduce after tonight.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Owen permalink*
    November 4, 2008 11:21 pm

    Very sad that the Obama’s grandmother’s death has taken the gilt off what we hope will be the gingerbread. But let’s still look forward to that historic victory and a world that can never go back to the stone age of a mere handful of decades ago.

Leave a Reply

