Skip to content

More Ilahije (plural of ilahija) and Some News

September 13, 2008
by

Mystic Saint has a wonderful Ilahija which you can watch here.  Please read the whole post with the background and pay attention to Ajvatovci because I may be introducing it with a post that is going to talk a bit about shirk and my cultural traditions and some of what Hamdi and I had discussed at Umar Lee’s blog.

Musical Chef also has an Ilahija up for Ramadan and – Mashallah – she is progressing beautifully with her study of the Bosnian language!  She sent it over for review but she pretty much had it all right – so cool.  So go check it out here.

Me – I’m going crazy with work and I’m back at studying for tests for more licensure.  Ramadan – well, I am not taking lunches and on a shortened work day for it so .. I have no time to post.  Ramadan is going well though and I enjoy being at work so I’m not complaining just feeling like I’m neglecting the blog and issues that need to be addressed.

Thankfully, Owen has accepted an invitation to contribute and you will see a post very soon. 

There have been so many things that I have wanted to post but just haven’t had the time to do justice to the subject.  Sabina – the answer to your question is actually in the works and as soon as I have time it will be in the form of a post – while the answers are simple I think the question deserves some discussion.

Oh, and while I’m here – the photograph on the header of my blog is a photo of (from left to right) the American flag (if anyone didn’t know 🙂 ), the Bosnian flag and….  the Chicago flag.  Perfect for me – don’t you think?  I took that at the Turkish World Fair which happened to be on the day that I went out for the Chicago Air Show.  I’m hoping to have the time soon to post some of the awesome pictures I took that day – at least a couple of the 900 that I shot that day.  Digital, gotta love it!

Okay .. so back off to the dungeon I go to study and cram for tests.  Wish me luck.

Oh yeah – can someone fill me in on what’s going on with Palin because I caught a glimpse of something today at lunch but wasn’t able to get near enough to the TV and I am that busy that I haven’t even glanced at my yahoo homepage to catch up.  Oh – but if it’s gossip and personal stuff – I don’t want to know.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. dawood permalink
    September 14, 2008 5:09 am

    Great header photograph! Describes you perfectly if you ask me. 🙂

  2. Owen permalink*
    September 15, 2008 12:12 pm

    Thanks for identifying the flag – though not the sign of another separatist conflict in the making, I hope.

  3. Owen permalink*
    September 16, 2008 10:37 pm

    And good luck with the tests!

  4. September 22, 2008 10:49 pm

    Thank you Owen – I’ll post an update after Wednesday (maybe 🙂 )

Leave a comment