Skip to content

Mr. Obama – Did You Just Let Him Walk Out That Door?

August 7, 2008
by

Update: For those of you emailing Mr. Obama, you may want to cut and paste your letter before you send it off and email a copy to yourself as well as checking off response requested so that you have acknowledgement for your own records.  Also, anyone that would like their letters posted to my blog (or possibly other blogs) anonymously or your name included – you can email me at samaha1969@gmail.com – I, of course reserve the right to post or not post any letter.

Guilt by association sucks!

You know – this shit has got to stop and people have got to start standing up to this bullshit.

Email Mr. Obama and let him know what you think.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 7, 2008 10:43 pm

    “I served on that board for only a few weeks before resigning as soon as I became aware of public allegations against another member of the board,” Mr. Asbahi said in his resignation letter. “Since concerns have been raised about that brief time, I am stepping down…to avoid distracting from Barack Obama’s message of change.”

    link

    This reminds me college and pro basketball… when a player acts like he or she has been fouled in order to prevent the other team from scoring or in order to gain possession of the ball.

    If Mr. Asbahi is truly not connected with the “extremist imam” any more than he says, and I believe Mr. Asbahi, then he shouldn’t fear any “vile right-wing hit,” after all, the truth is on his side. Unless, of course, he figures the American people are too dumb or prejudice to give him a chance to dismiss rumors and lies. If that is the case, perhaps it’s for the best that he’s resigned his voluntary positions, after all, Obama wouldn’t want his campaign to be perceived as contemptuous toward the American people, right?

    Also, if the man wants to resign, for whatever reason, he should be allowed. He was a volunteer. That said, I don’t think the motives behind Mr. Asbahi’s departure are honorable, I don’t think that he’s really an extremist who has something to hide and I don’t think that he’s trying to save Obama from a “vile right-wing” attack, I think he’s a flopper.

Leave a comment